Ponder This…

Welcome to my blog!  I see some people losing hope these days, and worse-losing faith in themselves.  I’m not going to jump on the “these are hard times” band-wagon, because afterall, does that really help?  No.  I know what’s going on, but I don’t have to reinforce the problem by talking about it.  What I do know, is that’s it’s a TEMPORARY situation.  It’s cyclical like everything else in life.  So that means…great times are coming!  But how do we get there?  I can tell you my experience, and what has carried me through some of the worst times: believing in myself and passion for what I am doing.  I never question what I feel compelled to do in life, what I love to do, whether it’s my bodybuilding, acting, writing … it’s why I’m here, it’s why I live and breathe.

So my friend, if you have not yet found your passion(s), this is your grand opportunity!  This is the perfect time.  It is always in times of upheaval that greatness comes about, because you have a choice to rise to the occasion, and be at your best–look within yourself and find limitless power, love, creativity, passion…I’ve always known it’s in me, I know it’s in you too!

STAY STRONG ~ BE INSPIRED!

Dallas

 

Copyright 2009 Dallas Malloy

9 thoughts on “Ponder This…

  1. I totally agree Dallas…
    We are limited only by a lack of imagination—nothing else. It takes but one decision to become whomever we choose.

    About 8 years ago, Ken Block of Sister Hazel wrote a song titled “Change Your Mind” that became a best-selling hit….basically saying that if you’re not happy with who you are—then change your mind to become who you want to be.

    That someone else can be found as you so perfectly stated Dallas, within one’s self. We’re all capable of finding the answer…but the problem for many is finding the strength to believe in themselves and then following-up with the decision to make that change. It’s tough.

    But once that decision is made, the world is at your fingertips. You & I have found that out, haven’t we Dallas!!!

  2. Powerful and accurate words, Dallas! I have a nephew who can use these words right now. He’s in Tennessee, but he can read on the internet. I’ll forward your link to him and we’ll see if he can grasp the concept you offer.
    Thanks, and keep on keepin’ on! It’s inspiring to see you always achieving!
    Tony

  3. Very well put Dallas, thank you for your continued pursuit of being complete. You stand as the embodiment of your words, which allows others to view what being a champion looks like. I wish you continued success.

Leave a Reply

